Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Moyamoya.com

NEW search box below... Search Moyamoya.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday ListDonate  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Happy Endings (Read 4300 times)
hollynrobins
New Poster

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Granite Bay, USA, CA, California
Happy Endings
Mar 29th, 2005 at 11:28pm

My name is Hollyn Robins.  I was diognosed with Moya Moya at  age four. Following a major stroke in 1990, I had the encephelo-duro-arterio- cinangiosus surgery done.  Though I had one more significant stroke at age six, it appears that I have not had any further problems due to Moya Moya.

I am now nineteen years old and I enjoy the life God has granted me.  I love to sing and spend time with my family and friends.  I am a sophomore in college with a B average.  The only problems I have as a result of my strokes are that I cannot point my toes on my right foot, (good thing I never wanted to be a ballerina) and I have problems with my balance.  Riding a bike is not one of my strenghths. 

I wanted to write this story to let all the parents of children who suffer from my disease know that there are happy endings.

IP Logged

Lora
New Poster

My niece has MM

Springfield, USA, usa, 350, 141, IL, Illinois
Re: Happy Endings
Reply #1 - Mar 29th, 2005 at 11:36pm

Holly,

Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful story!  My 7yr old neice was diagnosed late last year....had surgery in Feb with lots of complications......she is now recovering (tooooo slowly for my impatience!!) each day.  It made my day to read your posting..........it reminds me that we always need to have hope!....you brought that to me when I needed it most~

"Aunt Lora"

IP Logged

Rena
Senior Poster

Hi, My son Tyler was diagnosed
with MM in 2003

, Colorado, USA
Reply #2 - Mar 30th, 2005 at 9:43am