Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Moyamoya.com

NEW search box below... Search Moyamoya.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday ListDonate  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
hello (Read 17329 times)
aneta
New Poster

I Love MM.com!

Chicopee, MA    
hello
Jul 23rd, 2009 at 1:26am

Hi everyone i am new to all of this...my doughter Nicole is 6 years old and diagnosed with MMD june 26 2009...She is scheduled for an angiogram on july 27 and the surgery on the 31 with dr Smith at Boston Children Hospital...I feel overwhelmed.. Cry

Nicole Kawasaki Disease 18 mo
Nicole diagnosed with MM 6-26-09

IP Logged

Little Luca
Senior Poster

Whatever it takes

Somerset West, South Africa
Re: hello
Reply #1 - Jul 23rd, 2009 at 4:11am

Hi Aneta

Overwhelming is an understatement.....

Welcome to moyamoya.com. You are at the beginning of a very long journey but you are off to a great start believe it or not. Too many people take too long to get diagnosed and the fact that you already have surgery booked so soon is very encouraging. You are also at the right hospital being treated by the right doctors.

Surgery is the definitive treatment for moyamoya and you'll find many survivors here who have experienced exactly what you are going through.

I don't doubt that you have many questions, so when you feel like asking I'm sure we'll have the answers.

Look after Little Nicole and keep us updated.

Mark (Luca's Dad)

1st stroke in September 2008, age 10 months
Bi-lateral mm diagnosis
2nd stroke in November 2008, age 1 year old
Left side surgery in December 2008
13 years on now
Doing just great!

IP Logged

Danielle
Junior Poster

3 year old daughter with
Moyamoya disease

Michigan
Reply #2 - Jul 23rd, 2009 at 8:51am