Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Moyamoya.com

NEW search box below... Search Moyamoya.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday ListDonate  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
surgery scheduled for December (Read 5338 times)
JMAC
New Poster

I Love MM.com!

surgery scheduled for December
Nov 20th, 2011 at 7:54pm

Hi,  I am new to this sight.  I have moyamoya and am planning to have surgery with Dr. Du in Boston in December.  I have been struggling and searching for answers for a little more than a year now.  I originally sent my scans to Dr. Steinberg who supported the diagnosis of MM.  He is so dedicated to MM and his office was wonderful as well.  I found Dr. Du through Dr. Michael Scott who I also saw for a consult.  He was also excellent. 

My symptoms have become worse and I know it is time to move forward with surgery before I have a compromising stroke or worse.  Did I mention I am a cancer survivor times two.  MM scares the hell out of me! 

Wish me luck.  Smiley

Jmac

IP Logged

maryanne
New Poster

I Love MM.com!

Re: surgery scheduled for December
Reply #1 - Nov 21st, 2011 at 5:06am

I am new to the site too and found it to be be very supportive and resourceful.Good luck with you surgery. My best wishes will be with you
Maryanne Smiley

IP Logged

Kathymc
New Poster

I Love MM.com!

massachusetts
Reply #2 - Nov 24th, 2011 at 8:36pm