Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Moyamoya.com

NEW search box below... Search Moyamoya.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday ListDonate  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Thanks for making this "home"!!! (Read 3692 times)
LA
Senior Poster

Moyamoya survivor since
1999!

Kneeland, USA, 15, 113, C
Thanks for making this "home"!!!
May 4th, 2004 at 3:12am

Hello Everyone~
I'm new to this web site and I feel like I've found a home. Have had two moyamoya strokes since 1999 and an going to Stanford for tests on recent TIA's next week. Having a support community of you all has helped me tremendously. My husband, Jack, too. Personal information and support are so valuable and I appreciate them. I've now had oppertunities to chat with others who know what this is about. Who can feel it and who live it too. I am thankful to you all. Special thanks to DJ who got it all rolliing!!!
LA (Linda)

Linda (LA)

IP Logged

DJ
YaBB Administrator

Been there, done that...

Wichita, KS
Re: Thanks for making this "home"!!!
Reply #1 - May 4th, 2004 at 3:47am

LA wrote on May 4th, 2004 at 3:12am:
Having a support community of you all has helped me tremendously. My husband, Jack, too. Personal information and support are so valuable and I appreciate them. I've now had oppertunities to chat with others who know what this is about. Who can feel it and who live it too. I am thankful to you all.

Thank you Linda!  That is EXACTLY what I had hoped this place would be for people who had to look up information on Moyamoya on the web!

No special thanks to me... I don't make this place what it is, just where it is.  I'm just a normal guy who found out about Moyamoya much the same way most of you did.  I just happened to be at the "right place at the right time" to be able to put my story online.