Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Moyamoya.com

NEW search box below... Search Moyamoya.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday ListDonate  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Need your help, writing a paper on MoyaMoya (Read 3422 times)
MaryJ
New Poster

I Love MM.com!

Need your help, writing a paper on MoyaMoya
Apr 17th, 2009 at 2:52pm

Hello everyone. My name is Mary Janke and I am a senior radiologic technology student at NDSU in Fargo ND. I am writing my senior paper about MoyaMoya, I do not have the disease nor do I "know" anyone with it. I came across the term last October in our ER, when waiting to do a chest xray, I overheard someone tell the doctor she had it. Then, when I got spare time I looked it up. So that is how I got where I am now.
I was wondering if a any of you would be willing to answer some questions for me regaurding the disease and your experiences in the radiology departments. I would love answers from anyone, parents, patients, other family members. Please feel free to leave your answers as a post, or if you wish to write back via email, my address is mary.janke@ndsu.edu. The reason I am asking these questions is to get a better idea about the emotional background of patients, what we can do to better provide patient care to make your time with us better. I appreciate reading your touching stories and I am very glad I was able to come across this topic. I have found it very very interesting to learn about. Please feel free to only answer what you are comfortable with. I will not be using ANY names in my paper. I will only be making generalized statements. Thank you all!

Questions:
1. What is your initial reaction when getting diagnosed?
2. When you came into the radiology department for MRI, CT and angiography, how did you feel, what are your concerns?
3. Do you find undergoing these exams to be stressful?
4. How do you feel you were treated by the technologist?